Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.4
Property location
7.4
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.6
Value
8.2

Reviews

    D.
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    2 October 2018
    We couldn't start the airco. It had to do with the windows. If the were not closed, the airco could not start. But even when we closed them, the airco still didn't work.
    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Lovely salt water pool.
    CJ
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    16 September 2018

    Cheap hotel on the outskirts of Kos Town.

    The breakfast was abysmal for €5. The hotel was quite far from Kos Town and the road the hotel is on was long and only a few street lamps to light the road from the centre of town. Very unsafe - hence the car hire which cost us €160 for 2 days. Our room had previously been occupied by a smoker and when we checked in the door was left open by the cleaner as “someone just had a smoke in there”. Was not impressed as I am asthmatic and have had a history of pneumonia. The bathroom shower only had a curtain which did nothing to stop the water going all over the bathroom so we had no clean towels as we kept having to use them to clean the floor with. I thought there was a problem with the drains, so I contacted reception and the cleaner poured some caustic soda down the plug. It didn’t work, water still went everywhere. There was also a list on the back of the door of the amount things would cost to replace, this felt quite odd. Fridge was very noisy. No kettle in the room even though we requested one.
    The hotel had a good pool which was empty half the time and we were able to book a car hire fairly easily with help of the receptionist. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Air con was good and the shutters on the balcony kept all light and most of the midday heat out.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julia
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    14 September 2018
    Good location with short walk to Centre. Lovely pool and green area. Only there for one night, but found everything more than satisfactory.
    Koorosh
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    9 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Suzarah
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    4 September 2018

    It's a quiet stay

    However, it is a bit old style. It is not so modern. There is nothing happening in the hotel. It is only a place to come to sleep or have a quiet rest. You have to walk a bit to reach things. We rented bikes else it would be really hard to walk every day & night. When we asked to change the towels or extra ones they were making it a bit problem. I do not like to change them every day either but it was on the floor so I needed a new one. When I explained this they gave a new one luckily. There is not much to eat and drink or place to chill in the hotel's common area.
    The woman at the reception was really nice. The hotel was really clean. The people were really friendly. The pool is also enjoyable and it is in a very quiet area. They have bikes and you can rent them for 4 euros/per day.
    Stefano
    it

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2018

    Confortable, beautyfull and magic holiday

    The unpolite other guests of hotel
    Very confortable site Wonderfull swimming pool Very good breackfast with a lot of choice
    Claire Blades
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    8 August 2018

    Ask for a room with a pool view otherwise you could be overlooking a derelict hotel

    The pool was seawater and the location was slightly isolated.
    We were lucky enough to have a balcony with a pool view and the mountains in the back ground. The room was cleaned each day with fresh bedding provided. It was a 10 minute walk to the beach and 20/25 minute walk to town. From the main road to the hotel you may want to use a torch if walking home at night.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    5 August 2018

    Dated but pleasant

    Room was a bit dated, cupboards not fitting exactly, etc. Location is a bit scrappy but near enough to the beaches and town (5min and 15min walk).
    Staff very friendly. Quiet. Near to the beach.
    Kay
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    3 August 2018
    Although the rooms were comfortable the only suggestion I have (purely personal choice) is for a softer mattress
    From the minute we arrived the staff were very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was adequate for all our needs. The pool was great. Breakfast was fab, especially the croissants. We wanted to hire mopeds, the hotel staff arranged it all. Thanks Leonidis staff, we’ll be back.
    ru

    Review score

    7.1
    2 August 2018
    - top floor rooms are rather stuffy in July, need to keep aircon switched on
    reasonable property close enough to 2 beaches, far from street noise. down town can be easily reached using local bus or 15 min walk
    Diane Sutherland
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 August 2018

    Very relaxing holiday at Leonidas Hotel

    Only complaint about the whole stay is the hotel was a little far out from the centre of Kos Town and the walk down to the main road became tedious but that was more than made up for by the warm welcome and incredibly helpful staff 😎😎😎
    The hotel is excellent value for money and jist the right size for a chilled holiday! There were days we had the pool to ourselves 😎 And because it doesn't seem to be used by any of the major holiday companies there was a good mix of nationalities there. The staff were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to make you feel at home.
    Emmanuel
    gr

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2018
    Friendly staff, nice quiet location
    Emmanuel
    gr

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2018
    Nice small quiet hotel near the center
    Emmanuel
    gr

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2018
    All perfect a+++++
    Brent
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 June 2018

    Great place to stay.

    nothing
    This was our second visit to this Hotel and found it very very Good. Room was very clean maid did a great job and put a great display on the beds one day. Katerina was very helpfull as well .We had room 106 upstaires the view was stuning
    Scot Soutter
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    19 June 2018

    Poor

    Being asked for€48 for towels they didn't try to clean. Had used them for 3 days! Had to dry clean them myself as had make up on them.
    Pool
    Tessa
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    14 June 2018
    The part of Kos town that this hotel is in is very run down and surrounded by closed down resorts. Not very good for holiday buzz.
    The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was basic but fine, bed comfortable.
    Mike
    nz

    Review score

    6.2
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shirley
    mw

    Review score

    7.1
    31 May 2018

    Difficult to find

    We couldn’t find it! No signs from the Main Street and nobody nearby seemed to know where it was. It’s just a bit too far out for a comfortable walk into Kos town. The breakfast was poor and the lady on duty not very friendly.
    The pool area was lovely. The room, bathroom and balcony were very clean and comfortable.
Loading reviews